Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Research

 

 

Tokyo Office Market Update - October 2017/japan/en-gb/research/132/jll-tokyo-office-market-update-2017september2017-10-10T05:00:00ZTokyo Office Market Update - October 2017Japan’s corporate sentiment rises to 10-year high; risks remain due to labour shortages. According to the Tankan Survey in September, business sentiment indicated by large manufacturers was . . .
Tokyo Office Market Update - September 2017/japan/en-gb/research/131/jll-tokyo-office-market-update-2017august2017-09-07T05:00:00ZTokyo Office Market Update - September 2017The employment situation has continued to improve. The effective ratio of job offers was 1.52 in July, increasing 0.01 points and reaching a high for the first time in 43 years and five months . . .
The Office Index 2Q 2017/asia-pacific/en-gb/research/902/the-office-index-2q-20172017-08-13T05:00:00ZThe Office Index 2Q 2017Asia Pacific leasing activity again mixed; overall volume down slightly
Asia Pacific Property Digest 2Q 2017/asia-pacific/en-gb/research/905/asia-pacific-property-digest-2q-20172017-08-13T05:00:00ZAsia Pacific Property Digest 2Q 2017Interest in industrial assets stacking up
The Retail Index 2Q 2017/asia-pacific/en-gb/research/901/the-retail-index-2q-20172017-08-11T05:00:00ZThe Retail Index 2Q 2017Experiential retailing a top priority
Tokyo Office Market Update - August 2017/japan/en-gb/research/130/jll-tokyo-office-market-update-2017july2017-08-08T05:00:00ZTokyo Office Market Update - August 2017Japan’s employment situation continues to improve The employment situation has continued to improve. The unemployment rate was 2.8% in June, a decrease of 30 bps m-o-m and below 3% for the first time in . . .
Tokyo Retail Market Summary Q2 2017/japan/en-gb/research/128/jll-tokyo-retail-market-summary-2017q22017-08-02T05:00:00ZTokyo Retail Market Summary Q2 2017Retail indicators showed mixed signs early in 2Q17, with a see-saw in consumer confidence and large-scale retail store sales figures .In departmentstores, cosmetics brands continued to increase their share of total sales . . .
Tokyo Logistics Market Summary Q2 2017/japan/en-gb/research/129/jll-tokyo-logistics-market-summary-2017q22017-08-02T05:00:00ZTokyo Logistics Market Summary Q2 2017The vacancy rate in Greater Tokyo stood at 3.2% at end-2Q17, declining 70 bps q-o-q and 350 bps y-o-y. This was the third consecutive quarter of decrease and the second consecutive quarter to reflect 3% levels . . .
Osaka Office Market Summary Q2 2017/japan/en-gb/research/127/jll-osaka-office-market-summary-2017q22017-08-01T05:00:00ZOsaka Office Market Summary Q2 2017The vacancy rate reflected 2.7% at end-2Q17,decreasing 60 bps q-o-q and 110b psy-o-y, and moving below 3% for the first time since 1Q08. Occupier take-up was driven by activity in submarkets including Dojima, Modosuji and Nakanoshima . . .
Tokyo Office Market Update - July 2017/japan/en-gb/research/123/jll-tokyo-office-market-update-2017jun2017-07-10T05:00:00ZTokyo Office Market Update - July 2017Japan’s business sentiment continues to improve The June results of the Tankan survey indicated further economic improvement. The business sentiment for large manufacturers has been at an all-time positive . . .