Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Research

 

 

Tokyo Office Market Update - February 2018/japan/en-gb/research/139/jll-tokyo-office-market-update-2017january2018-02-12T06:00:00ZTokyo Office Market Update - February 2018Japan financial and exchange markets tumble as US government bond yields rise - The Nikkei 225 averaged JPY 22,682.08 on 5 February, sliding JPY 592.45 compared with the previous business day. This was in reaction to the US stock . . .
Osaka Office Market Summary - Q4 2017/japan/en-gb/research/140/jll-osaka-market-summary-2017q42018-02-12T06:00:00ZOsaka Office Market Summary - Q4 2017LeasingMarket - The vacancy rate stood at 1.9% at end-4Q17, decreasing 70 bps q-o-q and 200 bps y-o-y. This marked the fourth straight quarter of decline. Submarkets including Nakanoshima and Midosuji saw . . .
Tokyo Logistics Market Summary - Q4 2017/japan/en-gb/research/141/jll-tokyo-logistics-market-summary-2017q42018-02-12T06:00:00ZTokyo Logistics Market Summary - Q4 2017LeasingMarket - The vacancy rate in Greater Tokyo stood at 4.1% at end-4Q17, decreasing 10 bps q-o-q and 120 bps y-o-y. The vacancy rate in the Bay area decreased 60 bps q-o-q and 200 bps y-o-y to 1.0%. Tokyo Inland vacancy rose to 6.1%, up . . .
Tokyo Retail Market Summary/japan/en-gb/research/142/jll-tokyo-retail-market-summary-2017q42018-02-12T06:00:00ZTokyo Retail Market SummaryEconomy - Consumer confidence in November improved for the third straigh tmonth, reaching its highest level since September 2013. Department stores in Tokyo posted an increase of 3.8% y-o-y during the same month, as higher price band goods . . .
The Office Index 4Q 2017/asia-pacific/en-gb/research/942/the-office-index-4q-20172018-02-08T06:00:00ZThe Office Index 4Q 2017Asia Pacific office demand robust, yet leasing volumes constrained
The Residential Index 4Q 2017/asia-pacific/en-gb/research/939/the-residential-index-4q-20172018-02-08T06:00:00ZThe Residential Index 4Q 2017Sentiment remains upbeat in Hong Kong and Singapore
The Retail Index 4Q 2017/asia-pacific/en-gb/research/940/the-retail-index-4q-20172018-02-08T06:00:00ZThe Retail Index 4Q 2017Retailers strive to offer interactive shopping experiences
Tokyo Office Market Update - January 2018/japan/en-gb/research/138/jll-tokyo-office-market-update-2017december2018-01-11T06:00:00ZTokyo Office Market Update - January 2018Japan’s large manufacturers’ business sentiment reaches levels before 2006’s sub-prime mortgage issue. The December Tankan Survey indicated that the business sentiment of large manufacturers was . . .
Tokyo Office Market Update - December 2017/japan/en-gb/research/137/jll-tokyo-office-market-update-2017november2017-12-11T06:00:00ZTokyo Office Market Update - December 2017Japan’s real GDP grows seven successive quarters–the longest span since 2001 - Japan’s Real GDP grew 2.5% q-o-q (SAAR) in 3Q17, registering growth for the seventh . . .
The Office Index 3Q 2017/asia-pacific/en-gb/research/924/the-office-index-3q-20172017-11-09T06:00:00ZThe Office Index 3Q 2017Asia Pacific office markets continue to perform well